Page 1 of 1

Engine UCI Options?

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 9:52 am
by ChiefPushesWood
Hi there,
I was wondering... Perhaps I'm just missing it but is there some place to set engine UCI options? I understand how to choose a different engine but I do not see how to configure the engine in COW Pro.

Thanks,
CPW

Re: Engine UCI Options?

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:53 am
by cfan
Hi Chief

You can do this under preferences/engines/startup commands, eg. type in the box

uci
setoption name Threads value 4
setoption name Hash value 1024

to set these example options. Change to suit and add others on new lines. Also tick the box "send startup commands".

Re: Engine UCI Options?

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:34 pm
by ChiefPushesWood
Thank you, CFAN