Engine UCI Options?

Questions and answers for COW Macintosh and Windows
Post Reply
ChiefPushesWood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 9:50 am

Engine UCI Options?

Post by ChiefPushesWood »

Hi there,
I was wondering... Perhaps I'm just missing it but is there some place to set engine UCI options? I understand how to choose a different engine but I do not see how to configure the engine in COW Pro.

Thanks,
CPW
cfan
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:07 am

Re: Engine UCI Options?

Post by cfan »

Hi Chief

You can do this under preferences/engines/startup commands, eg. type in the box

uci
setoption name Threads value 4
setoption name Hash value 1024

to set these example options. Change to suit and add others on new lines. Also tick the box "send startup commands".
ChiefPushesWood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 9:50 am

Re: Engine UCI Options?

Post by ChiefPushesWood »

Thank you, CFAN
Jonathan003
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2021 2:06 pm

Re: Engine UCI Options?

Post by Jonathan003 »

So if I want to use stockfish_13_win_x64_bmi2, I have type this?

uci
setoption stockfish_13_win_x64_bmi2 Threads value 4
setoption stockfish_13_win_x64_bmi2 name Hash value 1024


How can I check if the settings work? How can I for example check if stockfish_13_win_x64_bmi2 is using 4 Treads?
How can I set the option to use Syzygy tablebases?

There is a check box 'Log Engine Activity', what douse it do and where can I find it?
Post Reply